image
header image
image
image

 

Facebook

 

image

The Founders

The founders of Cynergy Training are Cynthia & Keith Brown - who collectively bring decades of experience and knowledge to their business. One of the unique features of Cynergy is that you can begin where you are.

No matter your age, gender or fitness level the programming is based off of your ability and is progressively adjusted to meet the client's fitness level.

The mission is simple. To successfully improve human performance in our clients through challenging unique workouts, as well as offering educational information of healthy living strategies through an experiential coaching process. In other words they want to share what they know in order to help others with their fitness and to increase awareness of the benefits of living a healthy lifestyle.

 

Cynthia Brown

Co-Owner

CrossFit Level 1 Certified
Crossfit Gymnastics Certified
USA Weightlifting Certified
CrossFit Kettlebell Certified
CrossFit Rowing Certified
CrossFit Endurance Certified
ACSM Certified Personal Trainer

 

Read Cynthia's Bio
cynthia@cynergycrossfit.com



Keith Brown

Co-Owner

CrossFit Level 1 Certified
USA Weightlifting Certified

ACSM Certified Personal Trainer

 

Read Keith's Bio
keith@cynergycrossfit.com


quotes I cannot thank you two enough for being so inspirational and constantly motivating me to push myself to do better. I hope this doesn't sound too corny but I want you both to know how much I enjoy Cynergy.  Everyone that works out there is friendly and genuinely wants to see everyone else succeed. That starts from the top down. Hats off to you. I am a customer for life.

"Customer" - that's another thing. You don't make me feel like a "customer."  I always feel as though I'm at home with true friends every time I walk through your door.  Thank you for everything.  Keep up the great work!

Scott P.

 


 

The Trainers

All of Cynergy's trainers are CrossFit Level 1 certified and have acquired additional certifications as well.

lonnie
Lonnie Ataman
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
Read Lonnie's bio lonnie@cynergycrossfit.com

carse brown
Carse Brown
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
carse@cynergycrossfit.com
payton
Payton Brown
CrossFit Level 1 Certified payton@cynergycrossfit.com

jeff
Jeff Cuozzo
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
CrossFit Mobility Certified
CrossFit Kettlebell Certified
CrossFit Olympic Lifting Certified

Read Jeff's bio
jeff@cynergycrossfit.com

amber
Amber Doherty
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
USA Weightlifting Certified
Read Amber's bio amber@cynergycrossfit.com

gavin
Gavin Doherty
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
USA Weightlifting Certified
CrossFit Striking Certified gavin@cynergycrossfit.com

gaynor
Kristin Gaynor
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
Read Kristin's bio kristin@cynergycrossfit.com
maureen lane
Maureen Lane
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
CrossFit Rowing Certified
Read Maureen's bio
maureen@cynergycrossfit.com
stacey
Stacey Laxton
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
Read Stacey's bio stacey@cynergycrossfit.com

john
John Llewellyn
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
CrossFit Endurance Certified
Olympic Lifting Certified
CrossFit Striking

john@cynergycrossfit.com

Suzie LleyllSuzie Llewellyn
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
CrossFit Endurance Certified
Olympic Lifting Certified
Cynergy Boot Camp Trainer
CrossFit Kids Certified
CrossFit Rowing Certified
CrossFit Striking

suzie@cynergycrossfit.com

Chip Moore
Chip Moore
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
CFC Gymnastics
CFC Striking

Read Chip's bio
chip@cynergycrossfit.com

mark
Mark O'Reilly
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
Read Mark's bio mark@cynergycrossfit.com

michelle
Michelle O'Reilly
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
michelle@cynergycrossfit.com
dianne shanahan
Dianne Shanahan
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
CrossFit Endurance Certified
CrossFit Mobility Certified
CrossFit Rowing Certified

Cynergy CrossFit Health Coach
dianne@cynergycrossfit.com

jenn
Jen Tully
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
Cynergy Boot Camp Trainer
CrossFit Kids Certified

jen@cynergycrossfit.com
marc
Marc Vigneau
CrossFit Level 1 Certified
CrossFit Gymnastics Certified
Read Marc's bio marc@cynergycrossfit.com
 


Our Athletes

Cynergy CrossFit's athletes (yes, we call ALL of our members athletes, so get used to it!) have many different levels of fitness and goals. Every one of them have accomplished incredible milestones relative to their individual fitness. It could be mastering a 20" box jump, nailing 10 consecutive double unders or a 200 pound deadlift - regardless of the accomplishment, it is improvement!

Yes, there is competition in every WOD, but the real competition lies within each one of us and the desire to imporve pushes past our perceived limits.

Special Recognition - CrossFIt Games Competitor, Lonnie Ataman

We would like to recognize a truly incredible accomplishment of one our own: Lonnie Ataman.

Lonnie qualified and competed in the 2011 Rebook CrossFit Games - which was no small feat!

He entered the competition in 20th place and completed in 6th place overall in the 45-50 year old Masters Division. We are incredibly proud of his achievements! Be sure to check out his Games jersey and photo hanging in the box!

Find out more information here: About the Games.

Read Lonnie's post about the Games.

 

CrossFit MastersLonnie AtmanLonnie

 

Cynergy CrossFit Team

The Cynergy CrossFit Team finished in 29th place in the 2011 CrossFit North East OPEN. We moved up an incredible 17 spots to finish 11th at the 2011 CrossFit Regionals!

CrossFit Regionals

image